West Indies name 13-player squad for CG United ODI Series against India in Trinidad

4 0717 cwi
Antiguan cricketer Alzarri Joseph is among the list of players selected (Photo courtesy Primes World)
- Advertisement -

Cricket West Indies’ (CWI) Senior Men’s Selection Panel on Sunday named the 13-player squad to face India in the three-match CG United ODI Series in Trinidad.

The teams will compete for the CG United trophy. The three matches will be played on July 22, 24 and 27 at the historic Queen’s Park Oval.

The Selection Panel recalled experienced all-rounder Jason Holder, who returns to the squad after missing the Bangladesh Series, as one of the West Indies all format players.

Lead Selector Dr Desmond Haynes said, “As we all know Jason is one of the leading all-round cricketers in the world and we’re happy to have him back in the team. He will be refreshed, re-energised and ready to go, and we can expect to see his brilliance on the field as well as meaningful contributions off the field as well.”

Haynes added, “We had a very challenging three matches against Bangladesh in Guyana so we will be looking to rebound when we face India in the conditions in Trinidad. We have seen some growth among some players, but overall we need to regroup and play better against the Indians.”

Fans can purchase their tickets at tickets.windiestickets.com or via www.windiescricket.com.

Fans can watch live on ESPN Caribbean and listen to live radio commentary on the Windies Cricket YouTube channel.

Pls keep subheads in bold


Nicholas Pooran (Captain)

Shai Hope (Vice Captain)

Shamarh Brooks

Keacy Carty

Jason Holder

Akeal Hosein

Alzarri Joseph

Brandon King

Kyle Mayers

Gudakesh Motie

Keemo Paul

Rovman Powell

Jayden Seales


Romario Shepherd

Hayden Walsh Jr


CG United ODIs start at 9.30am

22 July: 1st CG United ODI – Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad

24 July: 2nd CG United ODI – Queen’s Park Oval

27 July: 3rd CG United ODI – Queen’s Park Oval

T20Is start at 10.30am

29 July: 1st T20I – Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad

1 August: 2nd T20I – Warner Park, St Kitts

2 August: 3rd T20I – Warner Park

6 August: 4th T20I – Broward County Stadium, Florida

7 August: 5th T20I – Broward County Stadium

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here