Twenty-four people honoured at National Youth Awards

- Advertisement -

Twenty four people  were honoured last evening for their contributions to national development.
They included the youth and adults in both public and private sectors.
Sylvin Farrell was awarded for contributions to arts and culture, while the young pioneering award went to N’kenge Drew, Sven James, Devin Jeffrey and Ashton Fearon for developing the Ticketing App which eliminates the use of paper for tickets, thus saving trees and the environment.
Donut Ace got the Youth Development Partner award and Barbuda’s Maverick Weatherhead was given the Barbuda Youth Award while the tourism service award went to Darshanie Singh.
Amar Spencer Sayers and Jenoure Smith of state media both got media awards.
Liam Benjamin, Eric Joseph Jr. and Hailey Derrick were awarded as top CAPE, top CSEC and grade six performers respectively.
Joella Lloyd and Aron Fields are last year’s young sports woman and man awardees for their domination and personal best improvements. The lifetime service award went to Henderson Simon.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

five × five =