Swimming Federation Names Squad For OECS Championships

- Advertisement -

The Antigua and Barbuda Swimming Federation (ABSF) named a massive 38-man contingent to contest the OECS Swimming Championships scheduled for November 3 – 11 at the Vipers Swimming pool in Langfords.
Team Antigua and Barbuda will compete in the six age categories, 8 and under, 9 to 10, 11 to 12, 13 to 14, 15 to 17, and 18 and over in both the girls and boys’ divisions.
Isabelle Bremner (Riptide), Cynthia Ghanem (Vipers) and Prapti Sapalya (WAR) will compete in the girls 8 and under section while in the boys equivalent Espirit Shaw (WAR), Adrian Karam (Riptide) and Zahid Derrick (WAR) will do battle.
In the girls 9 to 10 category, Selah Wiltshire (Riptide), Aunjelique Liddie (WAR), Sydnee Hessee (WAR) and Madison MacMillan (Storm) were selected while Tony Goodwin (WAR), Luke Pollen-Brooks (Storm) and Naeem D’Souza (WAR) were named.
Olivia Fuller (Storm), Chelsie Winter (Vipers) and Arianna John (Vipers) will contest the girls 13 to 14 section while Joshua Edwards (Marlins), Tanner Esty (Riptide) and Tucker Esty (Riptide) will do battle in the boys’ equivalent.
Vipers’ Bianca Mitchell and WAR’s Zoe Dennis and Gabriella Gittens were chosen to compete in the girls 15-17 category.
In the boys 15-17 section, Diallo Marshall (Storm), Daryl Appleton (Storm) and Alexander Bento (Vipers) were chosen.
Veterans Aliah Maginley (WAR) and Karin Clashing (WAR) will lead the charge in the girls 18 and over category while in the male equivalent Noah Mascoll-Gomes (WAR), Robert Watkins (Vipers) and Stefano Mitchell (Vipers) were selected.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here