Weathered wins Parham Circuit Challenge

- Advertisement -

By Carlena Knight

Sean Weathered rode away with the Elite Class title in the Parham Circuit Challenge over the weekend.

Weathered on Sunday defeated Emmanuel Gayral (2:08:44.93) and former national champion Robert Marsh (2:09:00.26), in a time of 2:08:41.34 to hoist the trophy on Sunday at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground.

Patrick Peters (1:46:49.33) was the Masters champion edging out Neil Lloyd (1:49:24.01) and Nkosi Barnes (1:53:54.44).

Rene Gayral (2:09:16.66) was named the Juniors title champion while Lindsay Duffy (2:03:28.01) took home the Female Class.

Making its return to the competition was the Cadet Class where riders under the age of 13 rode one lap.

Aiofe Smith (14:12.09) rode away with that title beating Aden Murray-Watkins (14:51.68) and Tahje Browne (16:30:56).

The 4.4 mile race saw the Elite and Junior riders do 10 laps, Masters-eight, Females and Sports-seven and Cadets-one.

The race is sponsored by INET, Gatorade from Anjo Wholesale, Robinson’s Gas Station, Every Day Service Station and Chase Value Supermarket.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here