Warriors Claim Tape Ball Title

- Advertisement -

ACB Warriors were, on Sunday, crowned champions of the LL Supply LTD, IBSC Tape Ball cricket tournament following a 48-run victory over Rackaman Construction Strictly Business in the final played at the Antigua Grammar School. Asked to bat after losing the toss, Warriors amassed 178 for five in their allotment of 15 overs. The match was reduced to 15 overs owing to a wet pitch. Daryl Greenaway was best with the bat as he hit 55 runs, while Demari Benta added 51 to the total. Samuel Peters was best on show with the ball for Strictly Business, grabbing three wickets for 28 runs from three overs. When their turn at the crease arrived, Strictly Business fell short at 130 before they were all out in 13.2 overs. Kenny Allen top-scored with 21 while Dimitri Lucas added 20 to the effort. Johie Massiah and Elroy Francis Jr each claimed three wickets for the victors. Massiah bagged three for 16 in three overs while Francis picked up three for 19 in 2.2 overs. Shemroy Griffith also got in on the action, picking up two wickets for 25 runs in two overs. Meanwhile, the third place match between Future Stars and Dredgers was abandoned owing to a wet pitch. The teams were declared joint third place finishers. Kadeem Henry was adjudged MVP of the tournament with Malinga Bruney claiming the rising star award. Daryl Greenaway was MVP of the finals while Anderson Andrew was judged umpire of the tournament.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

4 − 1 =