Volleyball Association announces team to represent country in ECVA tournament

Adrian Constant leads the selections for the men’s team going into the ECVA tournament
- Advertisement -

By Carlena Knight

The Antigua and Barbuda Amateur Volleyball Association (ABAVA) has announced a 13-member team to contest the Eastern Caribbean Volleyball Association (ECVA) Senior Men’s Volleyball Championships here in Antigua.

Adrian Constant will lead the team as captain, while Jamarie James, Cairon Davis, Yashid Auguiste, Itiro Jenkins, Kylon Cabral, Michael Hamilton, Dwight Bonnie, Dave Rouse, Brendan Hopkins, Dominick Anthony, Alvin Valcin and Olsen Joseph round off the team.

Fitzroy Benjamin is the head coach, Rosemarie Simon is assistant coach and Naheemah Wilson is manager.

The competition will kick off on Wednesday at the YMCA Sports Complex and culminate on July 11.

Antigua and Barbuda will compete against St Vincent and the Grenadines, St Kitts and Nevis, Sint Maarten, Anguilla, Dominica, Bermuda, Grenada and St Lucia.

The home team will play in Group C versus Dominica and Bermuda.

Admission is $5 for the preliminaries and $10 for the semi-finals.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here