Cricket association names youth teams for LI tournaments

- Advertisement -

The Antigua and Barbuda Cricket Association, on Tuesday, named a 14-member youth squad to contest the Leeward Islands under-19 tournament to be held in Montserrat.
The squad will be led by Clare Hall Secondary School’s Kadeem Henry while Antigua Grammar School’s Paul Miller will deputise.
Uri Smith (Antigua Stage College), Elroy Francis Jr. (Antigua Grammar School), Tariq Benjamin (Christian Faith Academy), Kioni Greenaway (New Winthorpes), Michael Marcellin (Christian Faith Academy), Jaeo Benjamin (Antigua State College) and Kadeem Josiah (All Saints Secondary) are also included.
Emanuel Lawrence (Glanvilles Secondary), Miandre James (Antigua State College), Ishmael Peters (Clare Hall Secondary), Timmo Thomas (Antigua State College) and Tehrique Mason (Princess Margaret School) are the other selected youth.
The team will be coached by Ian Title and Dave Joseph with Mariella Miller, Jahmaal Frederick and Asher Cornelius making up the rest of the management team.
The under-19 tournament will run from June 26 to July 3.
Meanwhile, Esan Warner (Pares Secondary School) will lead the national under-17s into battle when they compete in the Leeward Islands tournament, also in Montserrat.
Clare Hall Secondary’s Demari Benta has been named vice captain. He is joined by Kenny Sutton (All Saints Secondary), Omar Francis (Pares Secondary School), Hilroy Andrew (Clare Hall Secondary), Jahiem Africa (Jennings Secondary School), Taiem Tonge (St. Mary’s School of Excellence) and Jalen Francis (Clare Hall Secondary).
The other members of the team are, Kelvin Pitman (Pares Secondary School), Dishorn Henry (Antigua Grammar School), Rasheed Henry (Clare Hall Secondary), Ephraim Pollard (Princess Margaret School), Michael Greaves (Princess Margaret School) and Tequan Johnson (Pares Secondary School).
The team will be coached  by Derrol Thomas and Ridley Jacobs with Alex Browne, Jahmaal Frederick and Asher Cornelius making up the rest of the management team.
The under-17 competition will run from June 21 to 26.

- Advertisement -