Benna women squad off to CONCACAF qualifiers

- Advertisement -

By Neto Baptiste

The Antigua and Barbuda Football Association (ABFA) on Thursday named a 20-member squad for the CONCACAF Caribbean Under-20 Women’s Qualifier starting on 15th July in Guyana.

The squad includes one overseas-based player in Skyler Scavo out of the USA.

The other players selected are Alexandria Jackson, Janequa Lewis, Tawana John and Danesia Wilson – all from the Princess Margaret School (PMS) – and Jermara Dennis, Jada Benjamin, Carlene Thomas and Brianna Auguiste of Clare Hall Secondary School.

Also selected are Virginia Simon and Dujonique Browne of Pares Secondary School, and Ashana Lawrence of the All Saints Secondary School. Naheijah Branche, Zolique Samuel, Josanne Lewis and Breana Roberts from the Antigua State College were also selected for duty.

The other members of the team are Shakeyia Tonge and Jahmeka Sabaroche – Ottos Comprehensive School; Tyanna Simon of Jennings Secondary; and Nahila Nicholas of Irene B Williams.

The team will be coached by senior national women’s player Karen Warner, assisted by senior national goalkeeper Nikisha Samuel and another former national player, Georgetta Lewis.

Lakiesha Samuel is the equipment coordinator, while Shenella Roache is the team’s physio. Former national defender Sowerby Gomes is the technical advisor.

Antigua and Barbuda will play Guyana on 15th July before facing St. Lucia two days later. The Benna Women will then face Suriname on 19th July before rounding off their preliminary round on 21st July against Bermuda.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

1 × five =