Australian all-rounder named Women's Cricketer of the year

- Advertisement -

Australian Ellyse Perry has been named Women’s Cricketer of the year by the International Cricket Council (ICC).
The 27-year-old all-rounder won the ICC’s inaugural Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award, renamed in memory of the former England captain, who died in January.
Perry scored an unbeaten 213 during the women’s Ashes Test in November as Australia retained the trophy.
Australian wicketkeeper, Beth Mooney picked up both the T20 player of the year and emerging player of the year.
New Zealand’s Amy Satterthwaite was named One Day International (ODI) player of the year after scoring 1183 runs in 24 matches.
The ODI team of the year was Tammy Beaumont (England), Meg Lanning, (Australia), Mithali Raj (India), Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (captain, England), Sarah Taylor (WK, England), Dane Van Niekerk (South Africa), Marizanne Kapp (South Africa), Ekta Bisht (India), Alex Hartley (England).
While the T20 team of the year was Beth Mooney (WK, Australia), Danni Wyatt (England), Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Stafanie Taylor (c. West Indies), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Hayley Matthews (West Indies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia), Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand), Ekta Bisht (India). (BBC Sports)

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

13 + seven =