ABFA announces Under-17 team to contest CONCACAF Qualifiers

- Advertisement -

By Carlena Knight

The Antigua and Barbuda Football Association (ABFA) has announced an 18-member squad to contest Group B of the CONCACAF Women’s Under-17 Qualifiers in the Cayman Islands.

The team, which leaves Antigua on Monday, is comprised of Denesia Samuel, Dalisha Elvin, Shakeyia Tonge, Alliah Simmons, Romona Greene, Tejonte Richardson, and Donesha Samuel, all of Ottos Comprehensive School; Shunnye Christopher and Safiya Joseph of Christ the King High School; Nadisha Jardine of Baptist Academy of Antigua; Jewel Harve of St. Anthony’s Secondary; LaShanti Cooper and Tyanna Simon of Jennings Secondary; Rasijah Thomas and Marissa Lavelle of Irene B. Williams Secondary; Jarica Lawrence of Princess Margaret School; Jada Benjamin of Clare Hall Secondary; and Skyler Scavo of New Yorks Soccer Club.

Deborah Watson of Ottos Comprehensive is the stand-by.

The Head Coach is Lisa M. Cole while national senior female players Karen Warner and Nikisha Samuel are the Assistant Coaches.

Joella Potter-Isaac is the Manager, Lakeisha Samuel the Equipment Manager and Shenella Roache the Physiotherapist.

The Benna Girls will face Martinique on August 21st at 5pm, while on the 23rd they will play Dominica at 5 pm.

They will battle hosts, the Cayman Islands, on August 25th at 7:30 pm.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here