ABFA announces 18-member squad to contest Under-14 CFU Challenge series

- Advertisement -

The Antigua and Barbuda Football Association (ABFA) announced an 18-member squad that will contest the Under-14 boys Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Challenge series.
Jazime Barthley (Fundamentals FC), Dajan Barthley (Villa Lions FC), Dionte Jules (Grays Green FC), Alexander Moody Stuart (Generation Next FC), Aidian Doumith (North Coast FC), Daeshawn Benjamin (Fundamentals FC), Shamoi Andrew (Generation Next FC), Izaiyah Boastwain (Villa Lions FC), Dorien Cole (Fundamentals FC), J’Rhan Defoe (Pigotts FC), Jahbarie Lawrence (Pigotts FC), Javaughn Parker (Generation Next FC), Johnathan Mansoor (Generation Next FC), Nashawn Phillip (Fundamentals FC), Roneba Cordice (Fundamentals FC), Ofarie Charles (Fundamentals FC), Tyrique Thwaites (Pigotts FC) and Shahoy Dorsette (Willikes FC) were the 18 chosen to represent the twin island state.
Rolston “Debo” Williams is the Technical Director, Desmond Bleau-Head Coach, Auckland Jarvis-Assistant Head Coach, Justin Joseph-Physiotherapist and Curtis Charles was appointed Manager and Equipment Co-ordinator.
Twenty-nine teams placed in groups A, B, C, D, E, and F will compete across seven Caribbean venues to include the Estadio Pan Americano de San Cristobal in the Dominican Republic and the Ed Bush Playing field in the Cayman Islands.
Team Wadadli will compete in group A at the Warner Park Sporting Complex in St. Kitts with Dominica, Montserrat, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.
The Benna Boys, who traveled on Thursday morning, will face the host team in their first match-up today at 4 p.m.
The tournament runs from August 4 – 26

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here